Information for Patients

Contact the Department

For more information about radiology services at a specific location, contact Radiology Information at the location that interests you. If you are a patient looking for exam results, please contact the physician that ordered your study. If you would like to schedule an appointment, refer to our exam scheduling contact information.

Department contacts

Location Phone
Exam and Report Copies (Imaging Resource Center)
Diagnostic film copies(804) 828-3543
Mammography film copies(804) 828-3452
Main Hospital
Diagnostic Radiology Information (Third Floor)(804) 828-6831
Hospital Operator(804) 828-0951
Emergency DepartmentFor emergencies, call 911.
Ambulatory Care Clinic 
Diagnostic Radiology Information (Lower Level)(804) 828-0859
Nelson Clinic
Diagnostic Radiology Information (Third Floor) (804) 828-5071
Breast Imaging Information (Third Floor) (804) 237-6666
Gateway Building
Nuclear Medicine Information (Second Floor)(804) 828-6828
PET Imaging Information (Basement)(804) 628-9222
Neuroscience, Orthopaedic and Wellness Center
Diagnostic Radiology Information (First Floor) (804) 364-6840
Ultrasound Imaging Guided Injections and Aspirations (First Floor) (804) 364-6840
Stony Point 
Breast Imaging Information (Second Floor) (804) 237-6666
Diagnostic Radiology Information (First Floor)(804) 560-8906

If you are a patient looking for exam results, please contact the physician that ordered your study.

Department administration

Name Phone Fax E-mail
Ann S. Fulcher, M.D.
Chair, Department of Radiology
(804) 828-6600 (804) 828-6129 ann.fulcher@vcuhealth.org

Executive Assistant to the Chair of Radiology
(804) 828-1095 (804) 828-6129
Sherry C. Elliott, M.B.A., F.A.C.M.P.E.
Vice Chair, Administration and Operations
(804) 828-8262 (804) 828-6129 sherry.elliott@vcuhealth.org
Melvin J. Fratkin, M.D.
Vice Chair, Finance and Residency Education
(804) 828-4175 (804) 828-4181 melvin.fratkin@vcuhealth.org
Mary Ann Turner, M.D.
Vice Chair, Faculty
(804) 828-3151 (804) 628-2015 mary.turner@vcuhealth.org
Linda Kent
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chair of Faculty
(804) 828-3151 (804) 628-2015 linda.kent@vcuhealth.org
L. Das Narla, M.D.
Program Director, Residency Education
(804) 828-3524 (804) 628-2015 lakshmana.narla@vcuhealth.org
Kimberly Christman
Residency Program Coordinator
(804) 828-3524 (804) 628-2015 kim.christman@vcuhealth.org
Sharon Gibbs, MSHA, CRA, CNMT
Director of Radiology
(804) 828-3156 (804) 828-6066

sharon.gibbs@vcuhealth.org

Jean Ashton
Associate Administrator and Practice Manager
(804) 828-0658 (804) 828-6129 jean.ashton@vcuhealth.org
Karol Wilson, MBA
Business Development
(804) 828-4177 (804) 828-6129 karol.wilson@vcuhealth.org
Paul Long
Associate Administrator
(804) 828-3993 (804) 828-6129 paul.long@vcuhealth.org
Meagan Sok
Clinical Research Coordinator
(804) 828-8196 (804) 828-6129 meagan.sok@vcuhealth.org
VCU Department of Radiology Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Medical Center