MSK Radiologist Earns 2023 Faculty Education Award.

Dr. Josephina Vossen receives distinguished Leadership in Graduate Medical Education Award

Brian Aboff standing to left of Josphina Vossen who is holding an award plaqueJosephina A. Vossen, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor Musculoskeletal Radiology and Director of Radiology Residency Education, received the 2023 VCU/VCU Health Leadership in Graduate Medical Education Award for Program Director recognizing her commitment to excellence in medical education and mentorship.

A skilled clinician and educator, Dr. Vossen is respected by colleagues and residents. She demonstrates an unwavering commitment to education and goes above and beyond to ensure each resident receives the support they need to succeed. She received the Award at the VCU School of Medicine 25th Annual Faculty Excellence Awards.

To learn more about the awards and this year's winners, visit VCU School of Medicine 2023 Faculty Excellence Awards.

Photo features Dr. Vossen with her award certificate standing to the left of Dr. Brian Aboff, Senior Associate Dean & Director, DIO, Graduate Medical Education. Photo courtesy Cindy Blanchard of Cynthia Newmark Photography.

2023 Department Awards

2023 Department Awards for Educational Excellence

The VCU Department of Radiology recognizes excellence in radiology education and research. The education awards honor faculty members, residents and fellows for their exceptional commitment to medical education and innovative research activities.

Learn About Our Education Awards

2022 Faculty Teaching Awards

Each year, the VCU Department of Radiology recognizes excellence in teaching and research leadership. The Faculty Teaching Awards honor faculty members for their exceptional commitment to teaching and research.

Kelley Z. Allison, M.D. recipient of the Klaus Ranninger Memorial Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Josephina Vossen, M.D., Ph.D. recipient of the Anthony V. Proto Resident Research Fund Outstanding Faculty of the Year Award. The award honors educators who demonstrate exemplary and unselfish service to the VCU Department of Radiology.

Wali Danish, M.D. recipient of the Anthony V. Proto, M.D. Faculty Research Mentorship Award for demonstrating an outstanding commitment to mentoring and furthering resident participation in academic medical exhibits, presentations and publications.